Skip to main content

Commonwealth Prevention Alliance

Our Vision: CPA will continue to be the foremost voice of Prevention in PA. Our Mission: To support prevention professionals in eliminating substance abuse and risk-related behaviors.
About CPA
Conference / Trainings
CPA Membership
News & Advocacy
Awards & Scholarships
Regional News
Information Sharing
Prevention 101
Contact CPA

Congratulations to the 2015 Maggie Marcopul Award Winner: 

Debbie Moskovitz (of Council Rock Coalition for Healthy Youth, Bucks Co)

This annual award is given in memory of Maggie Marcopul who was an extraordinary person and prevention professional and who influenced the prevention field in Pennsylvania for more than three decades.


Nominees for this award have made a significant contribution to the prevention field through 

service, leadership, political advocacy, and education.

This award includes tuition and lodging for the 2015 CPA Conference in State College.

The 2015 Maggie Marcopul Award was presented at our 2015 CPA Conference to honor the recipient's service to the Prevention Field

Past recipients of the CPA Maggie Marcopul Award are: 

Debby Fye (2014)

Linda Chicka (2013)

Adrienne Gavern-Tomlinson (2012)

Patty Karn (2011)

Jack Carroll (2010)

Sylvia Lefcourt (2009)


Congratulations to the EPISCenter's Coalition of the Year: 

The Coalition of the Year Award recognizes a community coalition 

  • with a strong understanding of the risk-focused planning process, 
  • that has identified Risk and Protective factors, 
  • that has implemented evidence-based strategies to address these factors, and 
  • that has documented population-level public health improvement and positive youth development.

Past recipients of the Coalition of the Year Award are: 

2014: Mercer County Communities That Care

2013: Erie County Policy and Planning Council

2012: Unified Family Services Systems of Bedford County

2011: Delaware County Communities that Care